This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.5 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.4
Property Location
7.9
Facilities
7.0
Staff
7.7
Value
7.2
Reviews
    Stephen
    us
    5.0
    February 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christopher
    us
    10
    February 20, 2018
    Fun.
    The free parking is very limited and on street parking requires moving the car every two hours during the day. That is my only complaint.
    Just a great property and a great location. Walking distance to all sorts of shops and restaurants, the UC Berkeley and every type of public transit.
    Lois
    us
    6.7
    February 20, 2018
    I would not stay there again.
    I had to drag suitcase up several flights of stairs - I am 75 years old and that was awful. I asked for a clock in my room several times and did not receive one.
    fireplace, location.
    Terry Roberson
    us
    7.5
    February 19, 2018
    The parking...
    The rooms was clean and neat.
    Teddi
    us
    9.2
    February 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    February 18, 2018
    Perfect for a valentine's getaway :)
    It was very quiet, and very clean.
    Cindy
    us
    5.8
    February 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Loretta
    us
    7.5
    February 16, 2018
    whenever i have to come up north I'm staying there!
    No elevator.
    The coffee and breakfast was great! But being able to sit outdoors n enjoy the day was nice!
    Monique
    us
    7.1
    February 16, 2018
    Inn style was too old could hear next room because of the old style.
    It was a central location. Minutes from many little Mom and pop shops.
    Andre'
    us
    9.6
    February 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sheryl
    us
    7.9
    February 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jose Alamo
    us
    10
    February 13, 2018
    Best stay ever
    Clean
    Breakfast
    Vicki
    us
    10
    February 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Staci
    us
    9.6
    February 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DeannaSJCV
    us
    7.9
    February 12, 2018
    Lovely little place- good location
    I was in Building 3 which was too close to the intersection of Stuart. The crosswalk beeped throughout the night. My neighbor (room next to me) stayed up til 2am and then snored quite loudly. The walls were surprisingly thin in this unit. I expect other rooms do not have that problem.
    Very lovely little location in central Berkeley. I just loved the location. Breakfast was great. Facilities were cozy. Easy to get public transportation with the bus right outside.
    us
    9.6
    February 12, 2018
    Perfect
    Because I like the theme I would just say keep going with it. Add some more of those touches to the rooms.
    I love the atmosphere; the tables outside; I love the Victorian novel look.
    Darren Wasserman
    us
    7.5
    February 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mary
    us
    10
    February 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jing Tian
    us
    10
    February 9, 2018
    It was really a good stay.
    Kayleen
    us
    7.9
    February 8, 2018
    Very quiet
    Great Value
Loading reviews...
Close