Reviews

7.5
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.4
Property Location
8.0
Facilities
7.1
Staff
7.7
Value
7.3

Reviews

    Angelica
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 18, 2018

    Great value!

    Limited parking spaces.
    Great location near everything. great quiet little spot.
    Staci
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 18, 2018
    we could hear the neighbor talking on the phone in the morning.
    breakfast
    AYTUNC BEKEN
    tr

    Review Score

    10
    June 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Madelyne castro
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kimberly
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 13, 2018

    Good deal for a visit to Berekely

    Nothing really to complain about, but we could have used more easy-to-reach outlets for charging devices. Also, the mini-fridge was a little noisy because the door wouldn't close all the way unless you forced it. Which is a very minor issue, and if you just pushed a little harder to close, it was fine.
    Exactly what we were looking for: a reasonably priced hotel near a friend's house. Was safe and comfortable. We arrived a bit before 3 (check-in time), but the room was clean so they let us have the room early. Breakfast was more than we expected from a free hotel breakfast, which was great since my boyfriend needed a large breakfast before an 80 mile bike ride he had planned. Also: there were free cookies throughout the day!
    Cheryl
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 11, 2018

    Overall, it works for us and will stay again.

    Not as clean as could be, facilities need to be upgraded like more towel bars, table in bathroom to sit items on, no place to put shampoo, etc in shower, better lighting, parking lot is WAY too small.
    Close to my son, room was secluded and quiet, old world look, breakfast included although just just buffet items, was nice utilizing the common area to play cards, garden area is beautiful, close to stores and restaurants to walk to.
    Luca
    it

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 11, 2018

    Very good stay

    Quiet and comfortable room. Good breakfast. Free parking. Safe location. Restaurants. Really nice hotel
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 8, 2018

    The roses and the elegance of the historic homes were special.

    Needs some tlc, particularly bathroom and blinds.
    Bed was super comfortable, as were the beautiful public spaces. Roses were gorgeous and fragrant. Magnificent woodwork, stained glass and leaded windows. Nick was friendly and very helpful!
    Kristin
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 8, 2018

    A real Bay Area treat!

    Beautiful property with great restaurants and stores nearby but the experience still felt like a real "getaway" from the hustle and bustle...If you utilize ADA services call ahead of time to let them know what your needs are and make sure you can get a room that fits your needs!
    Catina Washington
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    June 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carolyn
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Erik
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 4, 2018
    This is a very unique and beautiful building with a fascinating interior. Arts and crafts woodwork details throughout, with leaded stained glass in the rooms. We have found our place in Berkeley.
    Donna
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 3, 2018

    Rose Garden is a pleasant place to stay.

    The bed was a bit stiff and we heard pipes at late hours and early hours of the morning.
    I loved that the property is gated. The grounds are beautiful with all of the roses, plants, and lots of outdoor tables to sit at. The staff is very friendly and helpful - they had great restaurant suggestions! Property is quiet and if you are a walker or hiker, the Greek Theatre is about 1/2 hr. walk or just Lyft or Uber.
    JAMES
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 3, 2018

    Will definitely stay again.

    Parking is limited.
    Good location to shops and restaurants. The walking distance is not that far.
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    June 3, 2018

    I think the questions might not be fair for this place. It is an old inn. Charming, funky and close.

    It needs some updating. Staff was not friendly or welcoming.
    It’s a funky hotel. Old but fun. Nearby great food. Walking distance to the Greek.
    Christopher
    au

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jasna
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    June 18, 2018

    Great central location- double check the actual room you are getting.

    Breakfast was average- nothing special Room had no windows. Very stuffy and small.
    Beautiful setting and patio
    Felipe Ferreira Luzzi
    br

    Review Score

    5.0
    June 14, 2018

    It's not worth it

    Old and mold smell, terrible breakfast
    Car Park, location
    Xiang Ning
    ca

    Review Score

    5.8
    June 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...