This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.4 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.4
Property Location
7.9
Facilities
7.0
Staff
7.7
Value
7.2
Reviews
    us
    8.8
    January 15, 2018
    Garden house
    The parking
    The landscape and the proximity to restaurants
    us
    7.5
    January 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bruce
    us
    9.6
    January 15, 2018
    This hotel has earned my business whenever I travel to this area.
    Almost always the staff is excellent. Only this one time on check out the lone staff member sat in the office without looking up for many minutes to see that I was waiting for him.
    mark
    us
    7.1
    January 10, 2018
    My room was changed and I was NOT AWARE that there would be an additional $40 charge. Not disclosed until after check out.
    Ok facilities
    Mark
    us
    6.2
    January 9, 2018
    Interesting historical, destination experience.
    Breakfast: cold eggs and potatoes, no coffee made (ask) Parking: limited on-site and no handicap on-site; area street parking limited Accessibility: not wheelchair friendly; steep inclines; signs misdirecting wheelchair access; small rooms TV channels sketchy; direct tv loss of signal regularly.
    Grounds, decor, cozy and quaint accommodations, loved the in room fireplace
    Robert
    us
    7.5
    January 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    5.8
    January 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    9.2
    January 4, 2018
    Clean, large room and great location for walking to campus and dinner.
    us
    7.5
    January 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Catherine
    us
    8.3
    January 3, 2018
    We called this a People’s Hotel: a little shabby, but otherwise chic, clean, friendly, comfortable.
    Some maintenance issues, like dysfunctional shower curtain rod being installed improperly and lack of a drain guard so items can fall easily down pipe.
    The perfume of roses in bloom fills the garden air!
    us
    5.0
    January 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shane
    us
    9.2
    January 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Philip
    us
    5.4
    December 31, 2017
    Disappointing. In its present condition, we couldn't recommend Rose Garden Inn.
    Property had deteriorated greatly since we stayed there a decade ago, especially our room (#407). There was no heat in the dining area, people had to wear coats to eat breakfast. Many other deficiencies.
    Convenient location. Complimentary breakfast was good.
    us
    7.5
    December 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.5
    December 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DEBRA Nichols
    us
    7.5
    December 30, 2017
    Very quaint
    No frig.street noise.
    Friendly staff
    Michael
    us
    3.8
    December 25, 2017
    Expensive disappointment
    The t.v. didn't work, staff charged a higher rate than what was quoted, room was cold, fireplace didn't work.
    Ahlh
    gb
    6.7
    December 24, 2017
    good location but hotel needs some love from the owners
    Rooms were cold not geared up for winter, it’s quite tired the extra blankets we needed had cigarette burns in them, the whole hotel was cold including the breakfast room
    Bed was comfy, reasonable price, good location clean
    us
    7.5
    December 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    December 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...
Close