Reviews

7.6
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.5
Property Location
8.1
Facilities
7.2
Staff
7.8
Value
7.4

Reviews

    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 24, 2018

    It was fine. Most places in Berkeley are very old as is this one. It was clean and quiet .

    Beds not real comfortable. Very, very firm. We stayed in an upstairs room and the stairs outside were of different depths and height. Not easy to navigate; especially in the dark. Parking is difficult and not enough. Don't want to move the car for fear of losing spot. Nice to have a fireplace in the room, but it doesn't work??
    Grounds are pretty. Place was clean. Plenty of space to eat indoors and outdoors for breakfast. Nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room.
    Sandra
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    September 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    erin griffith
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 23, 2018
    Nothing
    Location
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    September 23, 2018

    Efficient and fulfilled my purpose and expectations.

    I would never take my wife with me to stay here!
    No surprise having stayed here before. Pretty grim, but convenient location to the Cal campus.
    Rose Marie
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nanette
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    elizabeth
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 22, 2018
    Noisy water pipes up above when the neighbors flushed toilet. Thin in insulated walls.
    Bed was very comfortable
    Amy
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 22, 2018

    Perfect get away

    Everything was great!
    Highly recommend this cozy get away. It was perfect! Friendly staff, clean, quiet, great breakfast! It was a very enjoyable stay. Even parking was a breeze so close to the university!
    Trish
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 21, 2018

    Will continue to stay there when I am in the area

    I stay here quite often because of the location. The staff is great but with just a little more put into the property it could be an exceptional place. Every room I have stayed in could use a visit from a plumber.....none of the faucets are fully functional. The funky light fixtures would look so much better with something that looks like a real light bulb. Depending which room you get the bed can be hard. None of the curtains fully block out the light. Lots of other nit picky things I could say but it is the difference in a good stay and a great stay.
    The staff is always great and the general ambiance of the place is almost unique.
    Rita Moore
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 21, 2018
    Nice big clean room
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Claudia
    il

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Antonio Torres
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    us

    Review Score

    9.5
    September 19, 2018

    Good place to sample an older style of Berkeley living.

    Nothing
    Character of the building
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Al
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel Zamfir
    ro

    Review Score

    2.5
    September 24, 2018
    They blocked the deposit on my credit card(didn't asked if I want to pay in cash) and said that they unlocked it when i've made the check out. After 2 weeks, 2 emails with no answer from them,1 call and 3 emails to booking assistant(who also contacted them) they finally unlocked the amount. So..if you're going to stay here(although I don't recommend) pay in cash. Very small room and not clean. Parking is close but difficult to find because it doesn't have a sign. The room doesn't look like the one in the pictures.
    The garden
    Jitka
    cz

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 24, 2018
    We got some bites from bed bugs. That made me really angry and upset..
    Receptionist was reall nice, she gave us some more stuff (toothbrushes etc.,)because our luggages were stolen sooner. Breakfast was good!
    Anna-Lena
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 22, 2018
    We had to pay every time toll to go to San fransisco
    The room bigger than expected and the breakfast was very good!
Loading reviews...